jump to navigation

Something funny happened to my friend eikcaJ yesterday. May 28, 2010

Posted by lil D in college, stories.
trackback

He/she won’t like me post this but I have 19 minutes until my chicken is cooked (I’ll keep it anonymous)…

So I call into my friend who was hired by the Helix to paint a load of art on the windows for an upcoming show ‘One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest’. The Helix do this a lot, so that when you look at the windows from the outside you can read all about their gigs.
And we’re chatting away.
Summer plans this.
Going out tonight that, while she’s painting away, a couple of clouds and birds and stuff.

And upstairs, there’s an exhibition of all the DCU Multimedia projects. I head up for 20 minutes.
Great stuff.
Some scarily good projects.

And I walk downstairs again and our hero is now painting the tag-line of the play, ‘Things are going to get a bit CRAZY around here’ of the next window over.
I call his/her name.
I give him/her a look.
He\she turns around.
“OH FUCK!”
Yup… she wrote it so that it’s facing in, reading “ereh dnuora YZARC tib a teg ot gniog era sgnihT” to the luaging group of boys outside.

I had to clean it off ’cause she was embarrassed tha fuck.
LOL

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

