jump to navigation

What are you up to lil d? September 15, 2009

Posted by lil D in blog.
trackback

I’ve started a blog. Quite nifty, eh 50?

Quite nifty indeed 118. Why have you done that?

The people I know who have blogs are great. Buckets of initiative and creativity. You can tell they’re gonna be really successful in whatever they do. And I don’t know if it’s because they’re like that that they keep blogs, or if blog-keeping has that effect on a person, but I’m hoping it’s the latter.

And what makes you think we care about what you have to say, ya pesky little kid ya?

Ah, I don’t really mind too much if you’re not hanging on my every word just yet. It’s more of a therapeutic thing. I’m really going to try and discipline myself and make regular posts. That’s good for me. Also, it lets me hone my journalism skills, and gives me more confidence as a writer type person.

Well, well, well. Little d wants to be a journalist…

Not really. I don’t know what I want to be. Something media-y anyway, and I think having a blog will stand to me in the big bad media industry.

Do you think having a blog makes you cool?

A little bit, yeah.

It doesn’t.

Ouch.

So what are you going to be writing about in this so-called ‘blog’ of yours?

I’m not too sure yet. I don’t want to limit myself and say it’s only about college or music or anything. But on the lámh eile, I don’t want it to be just about me and anything that pops into my head. Unfortunately, I’m going to do just that until I find an area/theme I can comfortably focus on.

Well that’s just great.

Um, thanks. If you like you can bookmark this page. Save it in your favourites like?

Oh yaaa.  I’m just going to do that right now… click click click… bookmark bookmark bookmark. There we go. Done. I’ll definitely be back.

You’re such a dick.

Feeling is mutual blog-boy. And by the way, Sarah and Steve was shit.

Yeah, but Gossip Girl was class.

blahblahblah

Comments»

1. Joey - September 21, 2009

Hooray! Welcome to the blogosphere, Lil D.


Leave a Reply

